

Day 1

(Issued Tuesday, March 8, 2016, pursuant to Standing Order 39(4))

ORDER PAPER

Second Session

Twenty-Ninth Legislature

Tuesday, March 8, 2016

Please see the Opening Day program for details of the ceremony.

NOTICES

Government Motions

Hon. Mr. Mason to propose the following motion:

Be it resolved that the membership of the Assembly's committees be replaced as follows:

Standing Committee on the Alberta Heritage Savings Trust Fund

(9 Members)

McKitrick $Miller\, \hbox{\scriptsize (Chair)}$ Dang Schreiner (Deputy Chair) Ellis **Taylor** Cyr Horne Turner

Standing Committee on Legislative Offices (11 Members)

Shepherd (Chair) Horne Nixon Jabbour van Dijken Malkinson (Deputy Chair) Kleinsteuber Woollard Cooper

Ellis Littlewood

Standing Committee on Private Bills (15 Members)

McPherson (Chair) Drysdale McKitrick
Connolly (Deputy Chair) Fraser Rosendahl
Anderson (Highwood) Hinkley Stier
Babcock Kazim Strankman
Drever Kleinsteuber Sucha

Standing Committee on Privileges and Elections, Standing Orders and Printing (15 Members)

Fitzpatrick (Chair) Ellis McPherson
Babcock (Deputy Chair) Goehring Nielsen
Carson Hanson Schneider
Coolahan Kazim Starke
Cooper Loyola van Dijken

Standing Committee on Public Accounts (15 Members)

Fildebrandt (Chair) Fraser Malkinson

Anderson (Leduc-Beaumont) Goehring Miller

Barnes Gotfried Renaud

Cvr Hunter Turner

Cyr Hunter Turner
Dach Luff Westhead

Special Standing Committee on Members' Services (11 Members)

Wanner (Chair) Fildebrandt Nixon
Cortes-Vargas (Deputy Chair) Jabbour Piquette
Cooper Luff Schreiner

Dang McIver

Standing Committee on Alberta's Economic Future (15 Members)

Sucha (Chair) Coolahan Jansen
Schneider (Deputy Chair) Dach Panda
Anderson (Leduc-Beaumont) Fitzpatrick Piquette
Carson Gotfried Schreiner
Connolly Hunter Taylor

Standing Committee on Families and Communities (15 Members)

Goehring (Chair)	Jansen	Rodney
$Smith ({\rm Deputy} {\rm Chair})$	Luff	Shepherd
Drever	McPherson	Swann
Hinkley	Orr	Westhead
Horne	Pitt	Yao

Standing Committee on Resource Stewardship (15 Members)

Loyola (Chair)	Dang	MacIntyre
Loewen (Deputy Chair)	Drysdale	Malkinson
Aheer	Hanson	Nielsen
Babcock	Kazim	Rosendahl
Clark	Kleinsteuber	Woollard

Select Special Ethics and Accountability Committee (17 Members)

Littlewood (Chair)	Cyr	Renaud
Miller (Deputy Chair)	Drever	Starke
$Anderson ({\it Highwood})$	Jansen	Sucha
Clark	Loyola	Swann
Connolly	Nielsen	van Dijken

Cortes-Vargas Nixon

3. Hon. Mr. Mason to propose the following motion:

Be it resolved that the Legislative Assembly resolve into Committee of the Whole, when called, to consider certain Bills on the Order Paper.

4. Hon. Mr. Mason to propose the following motion:

Be it resolved that the Legislative Assembly resolve itself into Committee of Supply, when called, to consider supply to be granted to Her Majesty.

5. Hon. Mr. Mason to propose the following motion:

Be it resolved that, pursuant to Standing Order 4(1), the Assembly shall meet in the evening on Monday, March 14, 2016, for consideration of Government business.

6. Hon. Mr. Mason to propose the following motion:

Be it resolved that, pursuant to Standing Order 3(9), the 2016 Spring Sitting of the Assembly shall stand adjourned upon the Government House Leader advising the Assembly that the business for the sitting is concluded.

7. Hon. Mr. Mason to propose the following motion:

Be it resolved that the Message from Her Honour the Honourable the Lieutenant Governor, the 2016-17 Interim Supply Estimates, and all other matters connected therewith, be referred to Committee of Supply.

8. Hon. Mr. Mason to propose the following motion:

Be it resolved that, pursuant to Standing Order 61(2), the Committee of Supply shall be called to consider the 2016-17 Interim Supply Estimates for three hours on Thursday, March 10, 2016, beginning at 9:00 a.m.

9. Hon. Mr. Mason to propose the following motion:

Be it resolved that the Message from Her Honour the Honourable the Lieutenant Governor, the 2015-16 Supplementary Supply Estimates for the General Revenue Fund, and all matters connected therewith, be referred to Committee of Supply.

10. Hon. Mr. Mason to propose the following motion:

Be it resolved that, pursuant to Standing Order 61(2), the Committee of Supply shall be called to consider the 2015-16 Supplementary Supply Estimates for the General Revenue Fund for three hours on Monday, March 14, 2016, beginning at 7:30 p.m.

Leave to Introduce a Bill

- Bill 2 Appropriation (Interim Supply) Act, 2016 (\$) Hon. Mr. Ceci
- Bill 3 Appropriation (Supplementary Supply) Act, 2016 (\$) Hon. Mr. Ceci

Hon. Robert E. Wanner, Speaker

Title: Tuesday, March 8, 2016